Taipenews

taipenews.wordpress.com

They’re everywhere! They’re everywhere!

They’re everywhere! They’re everywhere!

Russel Ray Photos

Out & About

Pictures copyright 2012 Russel Ray Photos

As much as I love going to the San Diego Zoo, Safari Park, and SeaWorld, there’s still nothing like seeing wildlife in the wild. Except I’m pretty sure that I would not want to see a mountain lion mommy and her little one while I was out hiking by myself. Nonetheless……….

I remember when I stumbled upon my first Canada Goose here in San Diego in 1996. I thought the poor thing had a serious deficiency in its map-reading skills (GPS wasn’t on the scene yet). Thirteen years later and I know that the Canada Goose is resident in all the lower 48 States as well as Canada.

In the 38 years I lived in Texas, I never saw a Canada Goose in the wild, yet the whole state is covered with “I live here in the Winter” blue in my National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of North…

View original post 179 more words

June 2, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

